Advice from my seniors

eggheadme

KF Rookie
Hello everyone
We had some bad loans and fell into the trap few years back but most have been closed yet some are still my Father is a govt employee so he didn't buy a term insurance but bought some insurance which takes 1 Lakh every year for 7 years and gives back 8× insurance premium and some bonus
I checked for term insurance when I heard this for 20× annual salary but it's premium is high what should I do should I tell my Father to leave the insurance and get term insurance (my father will retire this year and I am still studying he is the soul bread earner in our family and he took the insurance due to the loans left to be paid)

TaxWiser

KF Mentor
Hello everyone
We had some bad loans and fell into the trap few years back but most have been closed yet some are still my Father is a govt employee so he didn't buy a term insurance but bought some insurance which takes 1 Lakh every year for 7 years and gives back 8× insurance premium and some bonus
I checked for term insurance when I heard this for 20× annual salary but it's premium is high what should I do should I tell my Father to leave the insurance and get term insurance (my father will retire this year and I am still studying he is the soul bread earner in our family and he took the insurance due to the loans left to be paid)
Go with Term Insurance and try to invest a small chunks in MFs also. Just tell your father that Mixing Investment & Insurance is the Worst Financial Decision a Person can make 😑
And considering the past your father had made enough bad financial decisions by taking Bad Loans as mentioned by you.

Watch LLA videos with your father to make up his mind thus building up his Trust in your advice as I know the first thing he would say after hearing your advice in this matter is that "Focus on Your Studies and Leave all this to me" 😤
1000027733.jpg

eggheadme

KF Rookie