MY CREDIT CARD PORTFOLIO 2024

Casper

KF Rookie
Hello All,

I am new to this platform and wanted your expertise on how to improve and build my current card portfolio which looks like

Apay card LTF issued in June 24
ICICI PLATINUM CHIP CARD LTF issued 6yrs back (Combined)

Had Moneyback upgraded to Hdfc regalia first LTF + issued 5 years back
Hdfc Milennia DC LTF issued 1.5 yrs back
(COMBINED)

IndusInd Legend LTF issued 4 months back (got option to upgrade to Pinnacle by spending 15k first year and then LTF declined as of now)

KOTAK PVR PLATINUM issued a year back 1000+gst (movie buff)

Axis flipkart issued 3 yrs back 590rs

OneBOB card issued in June (FOMO)

Amex MRCC (closed)
Amex smartearn ( closed )

Experian 806
Crif 790
Cibil 791

My salary is around 1.5lakhs and am looking for CORE cards LTF like sapphiro or Regalia gold or better for lounge benefits and that inner satisfaction

I used to have salary accounts with HDFC (using now as day to day account maintaining minimum balance) and ICICI (dormant) and the cards were issued with them

Would really appreciate your inputs on how to get my current cards to max benefits and how to grab upgrade offers as I rarely see any these days

Last edited:

Karunakara

KF Expert
Portfolio depends on your spend pattern. I suggest you to make a profile of your spending in different categories like;
Online shopping
offline shopping
Fuel
Bill pay
Food delivery and restaurant
Travel including hotel, flight and train travel
Insurance
Education fee

Average monthly expenditure on cards

Now pen down what benefits you expect from CC like;
Airport Lounge access
BOGO Movie tickets
Golf lessons
Free flight tickets etc

Next you may explore category wise best card for returns.

Finally, you may enrich your portfolio by adding one Rupay card, one cashback card, one rewards card.