Car loan for students

Aman_369

KF Rookie
Hello to all I'm a student and want a car loan ... My cibil score is around 776 but problem is that I don't a have valid income proof to show ... Currently I'm starting my tender related business for which I want a personal number car...
So please someone explain how can I proceed for applying for my first car loan ....
Should I go for nbfc which charges more interest rate or apply with a guarantor in the banks ... Is there Any other method?? please mention ...

nikhilchauhan

Administrator
Staff member
At this stage, you can't have a car loan under your name. You can have it under someone's else name and pay for it from your own pocket

Manni345

KF Mentor
Hello to all I'm a student and want a car loan ... My cibil score is around 776 but problem is that I don't a have valid income proof to show ... Currently I'm starting my tender related business for which I want a personal number car...
So please someone explain how can I proceed for applying for my first car loan ....
Should I go for nbfc which charges more interest rate or apply with a guarantor in the banks ... Is there Any other method?? please mention ...
Having a good credit score like yours is definitely a plus. When it comes to applying for a car loan without a valid income proof, there are a few options you can consider.

One option is to approach Non-Banking Financial Companies (NBFCs) that specialize in providing loans to individuals without income proof. While they may charge a higher interest rate, they might have more flexible requirements compared to traditional banks.

Another option is to apply for a car loan with a guarantor. A guarantor is someone who can vouch for your ability to repay the loan. This could be a family member or a close friend who has a stable income and a good credit history. Having a guarantor can increase your chances of loan approval.