How to receive funds from abroad

I had invested in an app based in cyprus. Now i want to withdraw from them but they are asking for an international bank account number. Can anyone tell me how do I receive this money now? How do I open an international bank account with low or very less charges?
The one I found out is through wise but i have never used it before so I don't know if it will work fine or not.

Withdrawing funds from an app based in Cyprus and requiring an international bank account number can be tricky, especially if you're unfamiliar with the process. Here's what you can do:
Understanding International Bank Account Numbers:
An international bank account number (IBAN) is a standardized format used to identify bank accounts internationally. It typically consists of a country code, bank code, branch code, and account number. It's important to ensure you have the correct IBAN format for the receiving bank in Cyprus.
Wise as a Potential Solution:
Wise (formerly TransferWise) is a popular option for international money transfers and receiving funds. It offers multi-currency accounts with local bank details in various countries, including Cyprus. You can receive your funds from the app in Cyprus to your Wise account and then withdraw them to your Indian bank account through their transfer service, potentially at lower fees than traditional banks.
Here's how Wise might work for you:
  1. Open a Wise account: It's a free and quick process that only requires basic information.
  2. Get your Cyprus IBAN: Wise will provide you with a local Cyprus IBAN within your account, which you can share with the app.
  3. Receive your funds: The app should be able to send your money to your Cyprus IBAN provided by Wise.
  4. Withdraw to your Indian bank account: Transfer the funds from your Wise account to your Indian bank account. Wise offers competitive exchange rates and transparent fees for transfers.
Alternatives to Wise: