No bank is giving me a credit card

I have been using a FD backed credit card for 2 years now and I have a good Credit score of 789 and still no bank wants to issue me a credit card. I keep receiving calls and messages from some banks like HDFC and Axis that we have a credit card specifically for you but when I apply, my application gets rejected. Why do they do this. I have never defaulted on my payments. Why is it so tough for them to trust me.

17ysaurabh

KF Mentor
I have been using a FD backed credit card for 2 years now and I have a good Credit score of 789 and still no bank wants to issue me a credit card. I keep receiving calls and messages from some banks like HDFC and Axis that we have a credit card specifically for you but when I apply, my application gets rejected. Why do they do this. I have never defaulted on my payments. Why is it so tough for them to trust me.
Are you salaried or have any business?
Probably, the source of your income is the problem.
Also, if you have the OneScore App, check the number of your enquiries. If you have too many enquiries, getting a new credit card would be difficult.

Are you salaried or have any business?
Probably, the source of your income is the problem.
Also, if you have the OneScore App, check the number of your enquiries. If you have too many enquiries, getting a new credit card would be difficult.
My father has a business and I don't have a fixed income, I just take some money whenever I need and I do use onescore, i had very less inquiries till 2 months back but when banks started calling me again and again, I applied for many cards, so now my inquiries will be higher when my score gets updated.

arjungoyal12

KF Mentor
I think you should definitely start filing ITR. It will also help your father in saving the income tax. He can show you as an employee and salary will be counted in the expenditure

cardy

KF Expert
You should file income tax.