As a Student, What are the best methods to get a grip on finance & get financially Stable? (Even If You Are in a Finance related Career)

17ysaurabh

KF Mentor
Can you be more specific? What do you mean by financially stable?

As a student, you can try to do a part-time job/internship. It'll help you at least take care of your personal expenses and take a step towards financial independence.

Sandesh

KF Rookie
To Get A Flowing Income Going. Specifically When I Am A Medical Student Where I Don't Get Much Time To Go & Work Somewhere Like An Internship Or a Job.....

17ysaurabh

KF Mentor
In today's world, you don't need to step out to do part-time or even full-time jobs. I'm doing a remote/WFH full-time job.
I don't have much idea of the Medical field. So, I won't be able to suggest any opportunities for that.

But there are many opportunities if you can learn some other skills.
  • Content Creator
  • Data entry
  • Online tutoring
  • Social Media Management
Even the Bekifaayati team was looking for someone who could create/edit thumbnails for their videos.

Getting a grip on finance and achieving financial stability is crucial for students, even if they’re pursuing a finance-related career. Here are some effective methods to help you on your financial journey:

1. Budgeting: Create a monthly budget to track your income and expenses. This will give you a clear picture of where your money is going and help you make informed financial decisions.
2. Emergency Fund: Start building an emergency fund. Aim to save at least three to six months’ worth of living expenses. This fund can be a financial lifesaver in unexpected situations.
3. Educate Yourself: Read books, take online courses, or attend workshops on personal finance. Understanding financial concepts like investing, saving, and debt management is essential.
4. Live Within Your Means: Avoid unnecessary expenses and live frugally. Differentiate between wants and needs, and prioritize your needs.

Gigachad

KF Mentor