Best ZERO balance account

archithninan

KF Rookie
I wish to open a new zero balance account, I am a student and hence not salaried.
I would like to open the account completely digitally with branch visits.
I have shortlisted a few accounts,
  1. AU small finance
  2. SBI insta plus
  3. Indusland Indie
I have not included Kotak 811 as I am already frustrated with their service even before opening the account
Please help me to select the best out of these or any else you would recommend.

Akusahil

KF Ace
Yeah I am too frustrated with kotak bank.
If you are student then
The best zero balance account is IDFC Future first account. I am using this from last 4 months and I am totally satisfied with this account.
Other wise you can go for
AU small finance bank or SBI Bank Account

Akusahil

KF Ace
There is no fees for idfc bank debit card, AU Bank and SBI Bank debit card fees is very low compared with kotak and IndusInd zero balance account.

Gudla Deepak

KF Rookie
The best zero balance savings account in India for 2024 can vary based on individual needs and preferences. However, according to recent comparisons, some of the top options include:

• RBL Basic Savings Account: Offers an interest rate of up to 4.25% for balances up to Rs. 1 lakh1.
  • IDFC First Bank Pratham Savings Account: Provides interest rates starting at 3.00% for balances below Rs. 1 lakh, with higher rates for larger balances1.
  • IndusInd Bank Indus Online Savings Account: Features an interest rate of 3.50%1.
  • YES Bank Smart Salary Advantage: Comes with an interest rate of 3.00%1.
  • Utkarsh Basic Savings Bank Deposit Account (BSBDA): Offers a 4.00% interest rate1.
  • AU Digital Savings Account: Provides an interest rate of 3.50%1.
  • Kotak Mahindra Bank 811 Digital Bank Account: Features an interest rate of 3.50%1.
  • HDFC Bank BSBDA: Comes with an interest rate of 3.00%1.
  • Standard Chartered Bank Aasaan: Offers an interest rate of 2.75%1.